My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
50 total reviews

Reviews for: Carolynn Powers

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/07/2017 - Estate of G
Sold a home in 2017 in Racine, WI 53405-2102

“I was nervous about the process of selling my family's home, especially as it is part of an estate. Within the first few minutes of meeting Carolynn, she made me feel comfortable - and I knew I was in good hands. She was gracious about answering my numerous questions throughout the entire process. Her expertise as well as knowledge of resources was helpful as I needed to hire several contractors to perform work on the home - the contractors she recommended were easy to work with and did high quality work, which put my mind as ease, as I live over 2 hours away from where the home was being sold. Carolynn displays a perfect combination of knowledge, expertise, professionalism with warm interpersonal and communication skills. I would DEFINITELY recommend her to anyone who is selling or buying a home! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/24/2017 - Andrew J & Marjorie H. C
Bought a home in 2017 in Racine, WI 53402-4029

“Wonderful experience. Carolynn made the whole process easy and stress free. Would highly recommend.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/17/2017 - Shannon L. B
Bought a home in 2017 in Burlington, WI 53105-6802

“It was such a pleasure to work with Carolynn, i would highly recommend her.She worked closely with my lender to make sure all deadlines were met, i felt my lender kinda of dropped the ball, and if it wasnt for Carolynn staying on them, i might have lost my dream home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2017 - Michele A
Sold a home in 2017 in Salem, WI 53179-9369

“She really helped us with making sure house was staged just right, and we received a great offer. She knew exactly what needed to be fixed or done to show really well. Once we had an offer she was there and do well prepared for every step. She was absolutely a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/22/2017 - Erin D
Bought a home in 2017 in Racine, WI 53406

“Carolynn was wonderful! She kept me updated and sent me reminders and thoughts often. This was my first solo home purchase so her guidance and "above and beyond" was very appreciated. I was comfortable in each transaction. I would absolutely recommend her to friends as a trustworthy and thorough agent!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/29/2017 - Christopher M
Bought a home in 2017 in Caledonia, WI 53402-1446

“Great to work with, made the whole process super easy and answered any questions that we had.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/21/2017 - Christopher J & Katherine A K
Sold a home in 2017 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-7650

“She was a joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone looking to sell their home. She was informative and helpful from the beginning through the end of the process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/11/2017 - Carl T. & Lynda C. N
Sold a home in 2017 in Racine, WI 53405-2336

“Carolynn went above & beyond her duties as an agent. Carolynn remained very positive during our contract even during bleak months. Julie took great pictures of our property, making the home so inviting. In the future, we would definitely call upon the Powers-Lang team to sell our property. Again, we can't thank you enough. Most sincerely, Lynda Nejedly”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/21/2017 - Christopher J & Katherine A K
Bought a home in 2017 in Yorkville, WI 53126-9383

“Excellent to work with. Helped get answers for concerns and questions. Knew when we felt pressure and let us talk through concerns.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/04/2016 - W David & Jill H
Sold a home in 2016 in Wind Point, WI 53402-2642

“Carolynn and Julie were wonderful to work with. We had a challenging property to market and sell and they worked hard to find the right buyer for our home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2016 - Neil & Ashley S
Sold a home in 2016 in Racine, WI 53402-3842

“Julie and Carolynn were an unstoppable team! They were available every step of the way through the listing and sale of our old home...to the purchase of our new home! I can't say enough about how easy they made the process for us and how skilled they are with negotiation and sales. We were beyond pleased with them and our experience. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

10/11/2016 - Adam & Lauren F
Bought a home in 2016 in Racine, WI 53402-2529

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2016 - James F. & Linda P. F
Bought a home in 2016 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-2760

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/01/2016 - Jane & William H
Sold a home in 2016 in Wind Point, WI 53402-2351

“Carolyn was wonderful throughout the entire process. She not only kept us informed but helped us understand all the steps and details involved in the sale of our home. We have already recommended her to others!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/18/2016 - Clayton & Sarah S
Bought a home in 2016 in Union Grove, WI 53182-9405

“Carolynn Powers and Julie Lang were very helpful and responded to numerous emails I sent them as we were moving from Madison Heights, Michigan to Union Grove, Wisconsin. They took care of all details that were required. Julie took us to several condos for two years as we visited out sons each summer in WI. After we made are decision to purchase Carolynn was our go to person for the last year. Julie and Carolynn are an excellent team.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/31/2016 - Michael F
Sold a home in 2016 in Wind Point, WI 53402-2314

“Carolyn and Julie sold us out last house and it was excellent. So we had them list the home we moved from. They did a great job. Carolyn is on the ball with getting things approved and closed. Julie was great on the front end with getting the listing set up. They are excellent as a team in terms of photography. That really sold the home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/13/2016 - Tracy L B
Sold a home in 2016 in Racine, WI 53403-2758

“Carolyn was fantastic! Thank you for helping me sell my house in Racine... I loved how tech savvy the Julie Lang / Carolyn Powers team was during my transaction. Since I live in California and was selling a home in Wisconsin, the texting and docusign came in handy! Tracy”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2016 - Joshua D. & Kara B. K
Bought a home in 2016 in Racine, WI 53403-4026

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2016 - Eliot & Jenny U
Sold a home in 2016 in Racine, WI 53402-5705

“Julie and Carolynn worked as a team to sell our house, during a difficult health scare in our household. To say that they were sensitive and responsive does not appropriately describe their activities, at the same time they were constantly marketing the property and within a short time there were multiple offers on our home. The whole process was handled with efficiency, compassion and a level of professionalism that will be a tough act for others to achieve. I would look forward to engaging their services to purchase our next property once things have settled down a bit for our family. I definitely would recommend both Julie and Carolynn for any real estate transaction and their knowledge of the properties in the area would be a challenge to match. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2016 - Susan & Bruce S
Sold a home in 2016 in Kenosha, WI 53144-7702

“The Powers Lang Team was referred to me by a trusted relative, who is active in the community. Our trust in this Team was sustained throughout the entire process. It was comforting to work with this team. I certainly appreciate the time & effort that the must have put made to make this process go so smoothly. Thank you! Thank you also for the follow up after the process had completed.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/19/2015 - Michael F
Bought a home in 2015 in Wind Point, WI 53402-2321

“Julie and Carolynn were great to work with them. They helped us get our dream home and a quick inspection and closing. We will now use them to sell our existing home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/18/2015 - Joseph L
Sold a home in 2015 in Racine, WI 53406-7004

“Carolynn displayed knowledge and understanding of the paperwork and the process. Her experience showed when providing us with information needed to assist us in making decisions. She spent time to explain things well and answer questions. She passed information on to us from the buyer's agent in a timely and effectively manner during the process. Carolynn also followed through on commitments made. The whole sale process went very smoothly and quickly for us with Carolynn's leadership.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2015 - Christopher & Brianna C
Bought a home in 2015 in Racine, WI 53405-2265

“Carolynn and Julie were both awesome to work with. We initially started working with Julie a few years ago when we met her through an open house. She gained our confidence by demonstrating her knowledge of the business while not being pushy. She showed that she genuinely cared about what our needs were and that she just wanted us to be happy with the perfect home for us. After our financing fell through we waited until we knew we were truly ready to purchase our first home. At that time we began working with Carolynn and the transition was seamless. We had heard nightmares of how the first time home buying experience had gone for some, but not with this team. They ensured the transaction went smoothly and we closed without a hitch. We couldn't be happy with the experience and would highly recommend either of them. When it comes time to sell, we definitely know who we will be calling.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2015 - Peter and Lori M
Bought a home in 2015 in Burlington, WI 53105-8501

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2015 - Kali R
Bought a home in 2015 in Racine, WI 53405-2447

“Carolynn was amazing... we told her everything we wanted in a house and in a mater of days she found the house of our dreams. I didn't think we'd find something that fit us and our needs so perfectly but she really came through for us. I'm so grateful for everything she did for us.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/25/2015 - John & Eunice C
Bought a home in 2015 in Racine, WI 53402

“You must remember our recommendation for First Weber would be in reference to the Julie Lang Team. First Weber is only as good as its agents. We had a negative experience with a First Weber agent about 4 years ago but The Julie Lang Team was recommended by a relative. Since that time they have worked patiently with us resulting in the a purchase of the 5310 Wind Point Road home and, so far, an accepted offer on our 4729 James Ave Home. We are, of course, expecting the same excellent representation and service through the eventual closing of the 4729 James Ave. sale.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/01/2015 - Piotr & Joanna K
Sold a home in 2015 in Racine, WI 53406-5342

“Good job and will work with again”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/24/2015 - Sharon P
Sold a home in 2015 in Racine, WI 53403-3429

“Carolynn and her partner Julie Lang were both very professional and helpful during this process. We needed to sell 2 properties quickly and they definitely did their homework to present both properties in the best light possible and price them right for a quick and fair sale. I also appreciated their positive attitude. They always focused on what was good about the house and how to downplay any negatives. I would definitely recommend Carolynn and the Julie Lang Team to anyone looking for professional and optimistic realtors.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/03/2015 - Don & Kathy F
Sold a home in 2015 in Wind Point, WI 53402-2304

“We have bought or sold a home eight times in the last 11 years due to employment-related relocation. During this residential property whirlwind, we worked with six different real estate agents and 4 different real estateagencies. In short, we became experts at assessing realtor effectiveness. We can tell you, from hard core experience, that Carolynn Powers and The Julie Lang Team at First Weber were outstanding, and hold the undisputed "top spot" (as does FirstWeber) in terms of professionalism, expertise, and responsiveness to client needs. We were particularly impressed with Ms. Powers' attention to our needs as both buyers and sellers (we did both of these transactions with her and FirstWeber). What we learned over the past 11 years is that all realtors do not look out for the best interest of their clients - on either end of the sale and in spite of their contractual commitments. We think that may be because there's too much influence from the lure of the "quick sale" and other influential relationships that may impact the realtor's long-term success. What we experienced with Ms. Powers and FirstWeber was an unflinching focus and goal of meeting our needs - and this went above and beyond the buying/selling transactions. When we needed assistance finding contractors or tradesmen, we received it in a timely manner and were highly pleased with the results; when we wanted to look at a seemingly endless set of listings, we were treated with patience, efficiency and unquestionable competence. When we wanted a quick sale of our home after only 2 1/2 years, we received a thorough and well-integrated marketing and sales plan that produced a sale in less than two weeks. When several obstacles arose during the transaction, both Ms. Powers and her broker helped walk us through options and worked with our buyer's agent to resolve all outstanding issues. We also appreciated the use of technology along all phases of transactions - that added a valuable efficiency factor for us and helped speed up the process. We wholeheartedly recommend Carolynn Powers, The Julie Lang Team, and FirstWeber to anyone needing a real estate agent and agency! If we were still in Wisconsin, we'd be working with them as our exclusive real estate transaction provider.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/08/2014 - Kimberly/Jim M
Bought a home in 2014 in Racine, WI 53405-1822

“Julie and Carolynn were awesome. They are responsive and friendly. They worked so hard selling our house that I insisted they be our agent when we purchased a rental property from a friend. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to sell or buy a home. Thank you. Kim Mahoney”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/08/2014 - Kenneth W
Bought a home in 2014 in Racine, WI 53402-9536

“Carolynn is the best! Words can't define how thorough she is. If there was an award for performance she should be nominated!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/20/2014 - Michael & Sandra P
Sold a home in 2014 in , WI 53405-4756

“Julie and Carolyn are a very professional team !!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2014 - Alicia R
Bought a home in 2014 in Kenosha, WI 53143-5631

“Carolynn is a great realtor. She always checked in with us and kept us informed. We are so glad we got the opportunity to work with her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2014 - Joel/Koreen H
Bought a home in 2014 in Racine, WI 53406-1555

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/16/2014 - Tim/Dawn P
Bought a home in 2014 in Racine, WI 53402-5521

“Julie and her partner Carolyn were amazing during our lengthy and frustrating process dealings with a couple short sales as well as a foreclosure. They were with us every step. We would 100% recommend them to any of our family and friends. The Julie Lang Team ROCKS!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/14/2014 - Josh O
Sold a home in 2014 in Racine, WI 53402-3967

“Julie and Caroylnn were amazing throughout the whole transaction. Definitely went out of there way to help us look over the house while we were away. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/12/2014 - Daina B
Bought a home in 2014 in Racine, WI 53403-2413

“CAROLYNN WAS AWESOME!!! SHE WORKED AROUND THE CLOCK FOR US!!! EVEN AS STRESSED AS I WAS SHE ALWAYS KEPT ME UPDATED AND DID EVERYTHING TO GET ME IN MY HOME..... THANK YOU CAROLYNN POWERS!!!! :)”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/13/2013 - Patti S
Bought a home in 2013 in Somers, WI 53140-1026

“Carolynn and Julie worked very hard at selling our home and moving us through the process of buying our new home/condo. Although our first offer on our home we were selling fell through, we very quickly secured another offer which allowed us to move through the process of selling our home and closing on the new home/condo. They walked us through some of the difficulties with professionalism and ease. The relationship that we formed with them was very personal as this is one of the most important changes to make. They make quite a team!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2013 - Leroy W
Sold a home in 2013 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53403-4424

“Both Carolynn and Julie Lang were exceptional in marketing and selling our unique passive solar envelop home. We unfortunately had not contacted them for our first listing.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2013 - Molly B
Bought a home in 2013 in Caledonia, WI 53402-2759

“Carolynn was amazing and truly went above and beyond. This was our familie's first time buying and we had such a great experience with her! I dreaded going through the process, but she made it so simple and easy for us along with providing us with an abundance of resources when needed. She knew what we were looking for and we felt like she became a part of our family during our house hunt! We'd refer her in a heart beat and already have! If we are ever in the market to buy/sell again we will definitely use her again! :)”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2013 - Andrew/Stephanie S
Bought a home in 2013 in Yorkville, WI 53182-9639

4 stars Likely to Recommend

05/01/2013 - John M
Bought a home in 2013 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-6362

“Carolynn helped us buy two investment condos in Racine. She is the real estate agent we'd been looking for.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/15/2013 - Chris/Heidi K
Sold a home in 2013 in Racine, WI 53402-4546

“Awesome agent! We have already recommended her to friends who are getting ready to sell their home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2013 - Elaine M
Bought a home in 2013 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-6328

“Carolynn is helping me pursue another investment property. That's the highest compliment she could receive.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/04/2012 - Linda S
Sold a home in 2012 in Racine, WI 53402-4927

“Pleased about the quick sale, thanks!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/16/2012 - Clifford and Eileen B
Bought a home in 2012 in Racine, WI 53405-3539

“Carolynn Powers is a great agent to work with. She met all of our requests that we had for all of the properties that we looked at or had inquired about. Job well done Carolynn.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2012 - Dolores H
Bought a home in 2012 in Racine, WI 53403-2364

“Great experience with First Weber, I used Remax a few years ago and I was so disappointed with the agent. Thanks for changing my mind in working with Realtors in general. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/06/2012 - J
Bought a home in 2012 in Racine, WI 53406-4816

“Carolynn was on top of her game throughout the entire process - from the property search to details about the home's area to closing documents! I always felt like I could trust her. Carolynn is very organized, prompt, and honest. I would highly recommend working with her on your next property search - I know I will again!! Thanks Carolynn:) ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2012 - Chris/Jayne L
Sold a home in 2012 in Racine, WI 53402

“The Julie Lang Team did an outstanding job! Julie and Carolynn were there every step of the way when we recently sold our home. There were some tense moments we had lived in our home almost 27 years! Julie and Carolynn always took the time to listen, never made me feel like I was being a bother. In fact I joked with Julie a few times that she was a therapist/ real estate agent. They managed to pull off what I thought was impossible finding the perfect buyer for our home, it was magic! My husband and I feel truly blessed to have worked with Julie and Carolynn, they really cared unlike some other realtors we had worked with in the past.They will always hold a special place in our hearts. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2012 - Judith and Peter F. D
Bought a home in 2012 in Racine, WI 53402

“Very satisfactory experience. was extreemly helpful to our daughter Anne. ”

Show all testimonials